Get to know me…

Hello everyone, my name is Katlyn Hoge and this is my very first blog/ blog post. I have created this blog for my sport marketing class and for my marketing research & strategies class. I hope though to maybe use this blog in the future as a personal blog. So to get to know me a little, I am a senior business administration major at West Virginia Wesleyan College. I decided to call Wesleyan home because I was recruited for volleyball. On my visit, I instantly fell in love with the campus and the small town atmosphere. As a child I always thought I would attend a big school, but to my surprise I ended up at little school. Attending Wesleyan gave me the opportunity to continue my love of playing volleyball. Some of my best memories that I have at Wesleyan are from volleyball and it’s hard to believe that my career is finally over. Volleyball has taught me so much and I have met some of my best friends through it. Also while attending Wesleyan, I was able to join Alpha Delta Pi. I was a little hesitant at first to join a sorority. I never really thought I was the sorority type, but I decided to give it a chance. I went through recruitment and I felt right at home. I am so glad that I decided to go through and join because Alpha Delta Pi gave me more than 60 girls to call my sisters. Alpha Delta Pi is a home away from home for me because I know I can turn to anyone of my sisters and lean on them for support. Alpha Delta Pi has also given me a chance to make lots of memories and friends that I will never forget.

My plans for post-graduation are currently up in the air. I am really bad at making decisions and making up my mind. But don’t worry my dad is up my butt telling me that I needed to figure out my plans like last year. My dad has given me two options and they are to either go to grad school or get a job. If not, he is threatening to not let me live at home for a little bit after graduation. This slightly scares me because I don’t know what I want to do with my life. I guess if I go to grad school it will give me more time to decide what I ultimately want to do with my life. But if I get a job, it will give me experience and I can figure out what I like to do. My dream job though would be to end up one day working for Nike. I think it would be so cool to work there because I love Nike. I may or may not be low key obsessed with Nike. So with my dad breathing dad my back, I need to make a decision soon. And there is only 111 days until graduation so I need to get cracking and decide what I am going to do. If anyone has ideas what I should do, it would be much appreciated. Whether it be possible job opportunities or ideas for grad school, anything is helpful at this point. Thanks!

One thought on “Get to know me…

Leave a Reply

